Is It Scary

Song information

Authors: Michael Jackson, James Harris III, Terry Lewis
Album title: Blood On The Dance Floor - HIStory In The Mix
Year of release: 1997
Duration: 5:35
Song recording information:
  • Produced by Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Michael Jackson
  • Arranged by Michael Jackson, and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis
  • Recorded by Steve Hodge
  • Mixed by Steve Hodge
  • Solo & Background Vocals: Michael Jackson
  • Vocal Arrangement by Michael Jackson
  • Keyboard Programming: Andrew Scheps
  • Drum Programming: Jeff Taylor
  • Additional Programming: Rob Hoffman
  • All Instruments Performed by Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis
  • Studios: Flyte Time Studios (Edina, MN), Larrabee Studios (L.A.)
  • Assistant Engineers: Brad Yost, Xavier Smith, Ryan Arnold, Steve Baughman, and Steve Durkee
Song released in albums:
Song type Album title, song's alt. title Duration Year of release
Michael Jackson — Blood On The Dance Floor - HIStory In The Mix 5:35 1997
Michael Jackson — King Of Pop (Deluxe UK Edition) 4:14 2008
[R] Michael Jackson — Immortal

Is It Scary, Threatened

5:04 2011