Monkey Business

Song information

Authors: Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell
Album title: The Ultimate Collection
Year of release: 2004
Duration: 5:45
Song recording information:
  • Recorded 1989
  • Produced by Michael Jackson and Bill Bottrell
  • Solo and Background Vocals by Michael Jackson
  • Engineers: Bill Bottrell, Matt Forger, Kevin Gilbert
  • 2nd Engineers: Rail Rogut, Bart Stevens, Brad Sundberg, Julie Last, John Chamberlin
  • Mixed by Bill Bottrell
  • Base, Drums, Guitar: Bill Bottrell
  • Wurlitzer Piano: Greg Phillinganes
  • Drum Loop: Jim Keltner, Lenny Castro
  • Saxophone: Jim Horn
  • Strings Arranged by George Del Barrio
  • Monkeys Recorded by Matt Forger
  • Studios: Westlake Studios (Los Angeles), Record One (Los Angeles), Larrabee North (Los Angeles)
Song released in albums:
Song type Album title, song's alt. title Duration Year of release
Michael Jackson — Dangerous Demos (Original DAT)
Michael Jackson — Dangerous: Bonus Cuts 5:45
Michael Jackson — The Ultimate Collection 5:45 2004